Day 1: The Journey Begins

Today’s the day! After saying see you later to Chris & Diego I head out to yet another rainy trafficky day in Metro Manila.

As usual the taxi driver tries to milk me for more cash. We settled for an additional P50. I knew I shoulda did GrabTaxi instead.

My bag is full and I worry I may have overpacked. 😉 it looks quite compact though, even though it weighs about 30 pounds.

I expect to be at NAIA about 945PM. Just enough time before my flight flies half past noon.

20131113-100521.jpg

Leave a Reply

