The Plan: Brazil

So India, Israel, Kenya… and now BRAZIL!!!

Brazil is my first time ever in South America! I’ll be visiting Rio De Janeiro, home of the famous Sugar Loaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer, and some of the famous beaches of the world. Rio will also be hosting part of the 2014 FIFA World Cup and the 2016 Olympics.

For this one, I’m staying at probably their most popular beach, the world famous Copacabana (yes from the famous Barry Manilow Song) where Ipanema is found (yes from the famous Antônio Carlos Jobim song). Unlike the previous 3 legs of my tour, I decided to make this stop more open-ended and unstructured. It seems like a good time to take a break and relax a bit.

I met with my friend travel photographer Joey Zaballero and he agrees that Rio is a great place to get lost and explore. He did share something to me that got me excited: he expressed one of his big regrets in his last Rio trip was that he didn’t take time to do this one SPECIAL activity, something he looks forward to doing next time he visits, something I had not known and not planned for. A

fter he told me what it was, I knew I WANTED to do that special activity. And when I found out the cost (only USD 150!) I knew I had NO EXCUSE not to do this SPECIAL activity,.

So what was this SPECIAL activity that can’t be missed?

Hang Gliding in RIO! Image from http://www.rioadventures.com

HANG GLIDING!!!!

Yes, you get to soar over the skies and see the city from the clouds above!! See Christ the Redeemer, Sugar Loaf Mountain, the beach, while floating over the sky!!! AAHHHHHH!! The moment I heard it I knew I had to do it!!!

So there you go! My adventure in Brazil will be limited to Rio where I plan to get lost, get some sun, swim, and sand, and soar across the city. Not bad right? 🙂

Trip’s almost over. Next stop… THE GALAPAGOS!!

Leo

Leave a Reply

